Set Up Saved Views | How To

ShippingEasy supports Saved Views for filter selections on the ORDERS and SHIPMENT HISTORY pages as a way to streamline orders and shipment filtering. You can now save commonly used filter selections on these pages to a Saved View for future use, enabling single-click filtering!

Create Saved View

To create a Saved View on the ORDERS or SHIPMENT HISTORY pages, you must first decide if you are creating a Save View for your unshipped orders or completed shipments.

  • For unshipped orders: go to the ORDERS page.

  • For shipments: go to the SHIPMENT HISTORY page.

You can then configure one or more filters and apply any column sorting you wish to the view.

In this example, we create a Saved View for unshipped Amazon store orders less than one day old.

  1. Go to the ORDERS page, set the "Store" filter to Amazon Store and "Age" filter to <= 24 hours.

    ORD_Filters_amazonstore.png
    ORD_Filters_Age-24hrs.png
  2. Click the Save Filter View button.

    ORD_Filters_SaveFiltersBTN.png
  3. Name your filter and click Save.

    ORD_Filters_SaveFilters-popup_MRK.png

    Note

    Saved View names have a limit of 25 characters.

Now you can use the Saved Filters drop-down menu to select your saved filtered views.

ORD_Filters_SelectSavedFilter_MRK.png

Edit a Saved View

To edit or update a Saved View on the ORDERS or SHIPMENT HISTORY pages:

  1. Go to the page where the view is saved: ORDERS page or SHIPMENT HISTORY page.

  2. Expand the Saved Filters/Saved Views drop-down menu and select the saved view you want to edit.

    ORD_Filters_SavedFilters-dropdown.png
    ORD_Filters_SelectSavedView.png
  3. Adjust the filter settings and column sorting until you have the combination that you wish to override the current Saved View.

    Example

    Update a view of unshipped eBay orders to filter for orders older than a day.

    On the ORDERS page, the "Age" filter is changed from <=24 hours to 24-48 hours.

    ORD_Filter_Age_24-48hrs.png
  4. Click Save Filter View.

    ORD_Filters_SaveFiltersBTN.png
  5. Name the filter and click the Save button in the popup window to save the filtering changes.

    ORD_FIlters_SaveFilterView-firstclass.png

Delete a Saved View

To delete a Saved View on the ORDERS or SHIPMENT HISTORY pages:

  1. Go to the page where the view is saved: ORDERS page or SHIPMENT HISTORY page.

  2. Expand the Saved Views drop-down menu and locate the view you want to delete.

    ORD_Filters_SelectSavedFilter_MRK.png
  3. Click the X icon next to the view you want to delete.

    ORD_Filters_SelectSavedFilter-X_MRK.png
  4. Click Delete in the popup window that asks you to confirm you want to delete the filter.

    ORD_Filters_DeletePopup.png

Deleting a Saved View cannot be undone. However, if you make a mistake you can always add a new Saved View.

Things to Know About Saved Views

  • Saved Views are linked to a specific user and not shareable between users on an account. Each user creates and maintains their own Saved Views.

  • The Save View link becomes active as soon as one or more filters are configured.

  • The Save View link will be inactive after applying a Saved View. This link will become active again with any subsequent filtering changes so you can update your current view or create a new view.

  • The following can be saved to a view:

    • Filter selections

    • Active column sorting

  • The following will not be saved to a view:

    • Search text

    • [ All / My ] orders or shipments toggle settings (for accounts that have multiple users).

    Attachments

Comments

Add a Comment

Article is closed for comments.

    Tags: