Post

2 followers Follow
0

Why do I have to delete one of my endicia accounts to convert? can't i keep the old one for record keeping purchases or to use for something else

Answered

It seems in order to convert, it will delete the first class account, not merge. Why?Can't I just use the second account and keep the first account. What if I need it to look back on information through my history. I have made purchases of other things with that account. I want to keep it. Even if it isn't going to be used with shipping easy anymore

Lauren Answered

Official comment

Avatar

Hi Lauren,

Thank you for posting to our forums!

We are migrating to a single Endicia account model and it will not be possible to keep the Endicia First Class Domestic account open much longer.  The migration should be fully complete in the next couple of weeks.

I would recommend cancelling any unused labels that you need to cancel from your Endicia First Class Domestic account and then exporting the transaction reports so you have record of your transactions prior to closing the account.

Steps for exporting your transaction reports can be found in the following article from our Knowledge Base:  How to: Obtain my Endicia refund and transaction history

Once you have cancelled any unused labels and exported your transaction reports, you should be ready to migrate your account.

You can see the full details of the migration here:  FAQs: Migrating to a single Endicia account

Melody H. [ShippingEasy]

1 comment


Add a comment:

Please sign in to leave a comment.



Community    browse  

COMMUNITY FORUMS
FEATURE REQUESTS

Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs

Productivity

Partners

Shipping

Inventory

Marketing