2 followers Follow

Customer service contact, Endicia integration


I am unable to contact customer support by any means, nor am I able to use the $19 balance in my Endicia account. I've spent the past 45 minutes trying to print a shipping label for a single order, a complete waste of my time. 

Shipping "Easy" has an absolutely terrible interface, and non-existent customer service. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO THIS APPLICATION. I am canceling my subscription, and in search of better designed and executed shipping software. Meanwhile, I have no way to recover the money remaining in my Endicia account.  

David Kaisel Answered

Official comment


Hello David, and thank you for posting to our community!

We understand that having a live individual to interact with you is an important part of support. However, due to the fact that the Starter plan is provided at no subscription cost - and a customer service representative has an inherent cost - we're unable to provide a dedicated Customer Success Advisor to our Starter (free) subscribers.

Even then - and as you've found - all plan types do have the option to interact with our team using our public forums, which allows future visitors to also benefit from the customer support assistance that you receive.

After checking your account I see that your Endicia First Class account has been closed. In this case, any remaining postage balance will be refunded back to you. The method of refund depends on how recently you purchased postage and how you paid for that postage. The link below explains more under the 'IMPORTANT: Need to know before closing your Endicia account' section.

How to: Close my Endicia account

If you still need assistance with this outside of the forum, please email and reference this post. Otherwise to talk to a live agent, I would recommend registering on a paid plan (Basic or above). We typically have a free 30-day trial of all of our paid plans along with email, phone, and chat support. If you would like to pursue this option, please let me know as well! 

We're also sorry to hear you have experienced trouble with our interface and encourage you to post your feedback in our Feature Requests forums, These are monitored by our CEO and Product Team and used to prioritize future development work. Our community has considerable influence on the course of our development and the more interest we see for certain features, the more likely they will be added or updated.

Thank you.

Jacen P. [ShippingEasy]

1 comment

Add a comment:

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Community    browse  


Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs