Post

2 followers Follow
0

Labels won't print. Missed deadline.

Answered

I've been trying for 2 hours to print a UPS label for a manually entered order. The original labels were formatted incorrectly, so I had to delete the shipment and request a refund for my postage paid.

Second try, I tried to "duplicate label", paid again for postage, but found it just duplicated the original error. Again, cancelled the shipment and requested a refund from Endicia. 

Third attempt, created a new order, new payment (more this time, since I was told previous postage was incorrect by our postmistress) now the label doesn't print at all, just produces a blank .pdf document. 

I'm now out over $21, and have missed todays mailing deadline. The customer was expecting the package on Saturday, and now won't receive it. I will tell them that it is due to the poorly designed shipping program I use that they won't receive their order. 

I've confirmed that my (new) printer is printing correctly on other .pdf documents. Only the ShippingEasy (misnomer) label is not printing. 

Please suggest a solution. I've wasted 2+ hours screwing around with this execrable interface, and have other work to do. Will be shopping for other shipping software tomorrow. 

 

 

David Kaisel Answered

Official comment

Avatar

 

Hi David,

Thank you for posting to our forums!

I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with printing your labels. It seems you have run into several different issues and I'll be glad to advise you on those.

I see the cancelled USPS labels in your Shipment History so that postage should be refunded to you by Endicia. This article from our Knowledge Base tells how long the refund process takes: How long does it take to receive a refund after cancelling a USPS label?

As for duplicating the label: for future reference, you should do so after making adjustments to your label settings. You can also make other adjustments in step 6 of the process outlined in this link: How to: Create a unique duplicate label

Next, are you using Microsoft Edge for your browser?  If so, would you please try on another browser such as Google Chrome?  We've had some reports that PDF files are not displaying correctly in Edge.

If you are not using Microsoft Edge, please provide more information about your setup including your operating system, browser name, and printer model.

 

Melody H. [ShippingEasy]

1 comment


Add a comment:

Please sign in to leave a comment.