Follow

How to: Disable previous selections

Created:   |   Updated:

ShippingEasy remembers the carrier, service, and packaging for each of your shipments. To help streamline shipping, ShippingEasy will automatically use those previous selections on shipments that contain the same products. ShippingEasy only applies previous shipping selections if no shipping rules applied to the order. Learn more.

NOTE: By default ShippingEasy enables previous shipping selections to save you time during order fulfillment. They are particularly useful if you consistently ship products the same way. If the service or packaging you use varies over time for the same product(s), consider disabling previous shipping selections.

To enable or disable previous shipping selections:

  1. Navigate to SETTINGS tab and select AUTOMATIONS.




  2. In the Previous Shipping Selections section, check the box to enable Previous Shipping Selections. Uncheck the box to disable.
    Screen_Shot_2019-02-19_at_5.18.12_PM.png

Related articles:

FAQs: Previous Selection
How to: Update missing order weights based on shipment history

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.




Community    browse  

COMMUNITY FORUMS
FEATURE REQUESTS

Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs

Productivity

Partners

Shipping

Inventory

Marketing