Follow

What tools are available in Customer Marketing's Drag and Drop Template Editor?

Created:   |   Updated:

Creating content for your marketing messages can often take time and be a tedious process. With ShippingEasy's built in drag and drop template editor, creating your own e-mail marketing content has never been easier!

Once you have selected a campaign to edit, you will see a tabbed menu of the areas within your campaign that you can edit.

body_tab_cm_editor.PNG

Click through these tabs to open the following tools:

Content

Screen_Shot_2018-09-26_at_12.08.40_PM.png

The content tab contains several drag and drop features that allows you to create a professional looking email template with minimal effort.

  • BUTTON - This allows you to add buttons to your template. You can modify the color of the button, the text contents, the roundness of the button, as well as inserting a link to take your customers to your website.
  • DIVIDER - A simple divider to help segment various portions of your email providing a easy-to-read, clean feel.
  • HTML - Allows you to enter custom HTML. Great for pasting in designs made elsewhere, or for advanced users who can design by using code.
  • IMAGE - Allows you to insert an image into your template. The image may either be uploaded directly from your computer, or be a link to an image already hosted on a website.
    NOTE: Custom images must be JPG, GIF or PNG format and no larger than 1 MB.  Images wider than 480 px will require mobile users to scroll to see full images.
  • SOCIAL - Allows you to add your social links into your template with built in social icons. Choose from a wide variety of options and provide your customers with easy access to your social platforms.
  • TEXT - The text field allows you to enter blocks of text. Choose from up to 25 fonts, and personalize your message by clicking the "Personalize" option on the text formatting toolbar.
  • VIDEO - This allows you to insert a YouTube or Vimeo video directly into your e-mail. Simply add your YouTube/Vimeo link after adding the video into your template.

Row

Screen_Shot_2018-09-26_at_12.08.49_PM.png

Rows are an easy way to allow you to group your content. Drag and drop a row into your editor to create a new line for you to add content to your template. You can also select rows that have multiple columns to show multiple sections of content at once.

Body

Screen_Shot_2018-09-26_at_12.08.54_PM.png

The body section of the editor allows you to quickly edit the background of the entire template, the width of the template, and the font used throughout the entire template. This tab is mostly used for making large changes at once.

PERSONALIZING YOUR MESSAGE

Want to deliver a personalized message to your customers? Using variables, you can easily create content that speaks directly to your customer and includes information on their order.

In the body of your email, you can insert fields using a special syntax. Each field variable is enclosed in curly brackets: {{ }}.

For example: {{buyer.full_name}} 

When ShippingEasy creates the email, it will substitute in the correct value for that field. These values are pulled from your orders and store settings.

There are a wide variety of different field variables that ShippingEasy can substitute in for you. You can copy and paste these variables directly into the message of the email, wherever you would like them to appear.

Personalization variables available:


Store Variables
Address {{store.address}}
Email {{store.email}}
Logo {{store.logo}}
Name {{store.name}}
Packing Slip Message {{store.packing_slip_message}}
Phone {{store.phone}}
Store Name {{store.store_name}}
Website {{store.website}}
Website With Protocol {{store.website_with_protocol}}
NOTE: For LuLaRoe customers, any templates that reference "Visit our Facebook Page" are going to use the {{store.URL}} variable controlled by the website listed in store settings.

 


Customer Variables
Address Line 1 {{buyer.address_line_1}}
Address Line 2 {{buyer.address_line_2}}
Country {{buyer.country}}
Email {{buyer.email}}
First Name {{buyer.first_name}}
First Order Date {{buyer.first_order_date}}
Formatted Full Address {{buyer.formatted_full_address}}
Full Name {{buyer.full_name}}
Last Name {{buyer.last_name}}
Last Order Date {{buyer.last_order_date}}
Order Count {{buyer.order_count}}
Phone {{buyer.phone}}
State {{buyer.state}}
Status {{buyer.status}}
Total Spend {{buyer.total_spend}}

 


Order Variables
Product Recommendations {% product_recommendation count: 3, heading: 'You may also like…' %}
Contact URL {{order.contact_url}}
Feedback URL {{order.feedback_url}}
Order Date {{order.order_date}}
Order Number {{order.order_number}}
Total Items {{order.total_items}}
List of Items {{shipment.line_items | sort: 'name' | columns: 'sku|qty|item name|price|total'}}
Request Item Review {{ shipment.line_items | include_only: 'has_product_url' | sort: 'name' | columns: 'image | name | review button', ' - | valign:middle | - ', 'no_header' }}

 

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.




Community    browse  

COMMUNITY FORUMS
FEATURE REQUESTS

Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs

Productivity

Partners

Shipping

Inventory

Marketing