ShippingEasy allows you to control the settings and actions available to each user on your account. When using multiple user logins, you can vary the roles and responsibilities of each.
Account Owners or Admins will always retain access to all user permissions available in ShippingEasy. By default, all new users will have access to all user permissions. In addition, the Account Owner/Admin can edit the user permission settings for each of the non-admin user accounts. This allows Account Owners to control access to functions and settings.
Grant permission to access the Settings page. Allows the user to view and edit all account, store, and shipment settings.
Restricting access prevents the user from being able to:
Grant permission to access the Reports page. Allows the user to view, generate, and export reports.
Restricting access will prevent the user from being able to export any order or shipment data from your account.
Grant permission to add orders using QuickShip, Add Manual Order, and Upload Orders.
Restricting access will prevent the user from being able to create new orders that do not originate from one of your integrated stores.
|Edit Order Items||
Grant permission to edit the order's items.
Restricting access will prevent the user from being able to add, edit or delete the items on existing orders and customs forms.
|Edit Order Recipient||
Grant permission to edit the order's recipient.
Restricting access will prevent the user from being able to edit the recipient name or address on existing orders.
Without permission, any orders with invalid addresses will need to be updated by a user with permission.
|Edit Stock Levels||
Grant permission to manually edit stock levels, and create, edit, receive, and close purchase orders.
Without permission, stock levels and purchase orders can only be viewed.
Grant permission to manually purchase postage.
Restricting access will prevent the user from being able to ship out orders when you have insufficient postage in your account.
Without permission, postage must be set up to auto refill or be purchased by a user with permission. Learn more about auto refill settings.
|View All Unshipped Orders||
Grant permission to view, edit, and ship all orders.
Restricting access will prevent the user from being able to access orders that are not assigned to them when on the pages:
Without permission, only orders assigned to the user will be available to view, edit, and ship.
|View All Shipment History
Grant permission to view all shipments on the SHIPMENT HISTORY page.
Restricting access will prevent the user from being able to view labels and shipments that were not created by them in ShippingEasy.
Without permission, only shipments generated by the user will be visible.
How to: Edit an account's user Permissions
- Log into ShippingEasy using the admin email login. This the email login assigned to the Account Owner.
- From the blue navigation bar, navigate to the SETTINGS page.
- Under the ACCOUNT SETTINGS column, click on USERS.
- You may only edit non-admin users. Locate the user you'd like to edit and click on the pencil icon in the far right column from the user name.
- Edit the user's information and permissions as needed. Check any permission you would like to grant. Remove the check from any permission you need to restrict.
- Click Update to save your selections. Repeat these steps for any other users, as needed.