Follow

How are the variables on my Email templates mapped?

Created:   |   Updated:

Email templates use variables to reference information from your ShippingEasy account and orders. These unique values are automatically populated to your shipping correspondence.

You can insert any of the variables into the email template to customize your materials. Learn more.

There are 3 variable menus available from the tool bar; Store, Recipient, and Shipment.

Variable_menus_-_toolbar.png

Store Variables

Store variables are taken per store from SETTINGS >> STORES & ORDERS.

For a shipping confirmation email, the 'From' field is populated with a business name inserted from the Store's address.

Be sure and update your each of your stores (including your manual orders store) to populate this information correctly.

Store Information Variable Additional Notes
Address {{store.address}} These variables are mapped from Store info tab on the STORES & ORDERS page.
Email {{store.email}}
Logo {{store.logo}}
Name {{store.name}} For integrated stores, this is mapped from the Store name field.
For manual order stores, this is mapped from the Shipping Address field.
Packing Slip Message {{store.packing_slip_message}} This is mapped from the Packing Slip Message field in Store Settings
Phone {{store.phone}}  
Store {{store.store}}  
Website {{store.website}} This is mapped from the Website field in Store Settings.
Website With Protocol {{store.website_with_protocol}} This is mapped from the Website field in Store Settings and is prepended with a URL protocol, i.e., http or https.

Recipient Variables

These details are taken directly from individual orders. Whatever information is present at the time the order is shipped will be used to populate your email templates.

Recipient Information Variable
Address {{recipient.address}}
Company {{recipient.company}}
Email {{recipient.email}}
Full Name {{recipient.full_name}}
Phone Number {{recipient.phone_number}}

Shipment Variables

These details are taken directly from individual orders. Whatever information is present at the time the order is shipped will be used to populate your email templates.

NOTE: while many fields may be edited within ShippingEasy, the variables noted with an * may not be updated in ShippingEasy and will populate based on the original order details.
Shipment Information Variable

Additional Notes

Alternate Order Number {{shipment.alternate_order_number}}

Available for these platforms:

  • ChannelAdvisor
  • eBay
  • Stitch Labs
  • Shopify
  • Solid Commerce
Amazon Purchase Order Number {{shipment.amazon_purchase_order_number}}

This helps merchants meet Amazon compliance requirements for processing Amazon Business orders.

Billing Address* {{shipment.billing_address}}  
Billing Company* {{shipment.billing_company}}  
Billing Email* {{shipment.billing_email}}  
Billing Full Name* {{shipment.billing_full_name}}  
Billing Phone* {{shipment.billing_phone}}  
Carrier Name {{shipment.carrier_name}}  
Combined Line Item {{shipment.combined_line_items}}  
Combined Orders Number {{shipment.combined_orders_notice}}  
Custom Field 1 {{shipment.custom_field_1}} Learn more about custom fields.
Custom Field 2 {{shipment.custom_field_2}}
Custom Field 3 {{shipment.custom_field_3}}
Customer Name {{shipment.customer_name}}  
Delivery Status {{shipment.delivery_status}}  
Delivery Time {{shipment.delivery_time}}  
Discount Amount* {{shipment.discount_amount}}

Available for these platforms:

    • Amazon
    • BigCommerce
    • Shopify
    • Magento
    • Volusion
    • WooCommerce

This variable will only show the discount amount that has been pulled in from the store. To call attention to this variable, consider adding “Discount:” or something similar in front of it.

Gift Message {{shipment.gift_message}} This will consume 3-4 lines at minimum, due to spacing designed to showcase the message. Learn more.
Internal Order Notes {{shipment.internal_order_notes}}  
List of Items {{shipment.list_of_items}} This variable displays 4 fixed columns:
Item Name | QTY | Price | Total (qty x price).
List of Items And Bundles {{shipment.list_of_items_and_bundles}} This variable displays 4 fixed columns:
Item Name | QTY | Price | Total (qty x price),
along with bundled product info below each bundled item's name.
Order Date* {{shipment.order_date}}  
Order Notes from Store {{shipment.order_notes_from_store}}  
Order Number* {{shipment.order_number}}  
Order Reference* {{shipment.order_reference_id}} This variable displays the internal order number or identifier pulled in from the store.
Packaging {{shipment.packaging}} This variable displays the name of the packaging used for the shipment. Learn more about package settings.
Product Recommendations {% product_recommendation count: 3, heading: 'You may also like…' %} This variable displays product recommendations that you have setup in Customer Marketing. Learn more.
Requested Shipping Service* {{shipment.requested_shipping_service}} This variable displays the shipping service requested that was pulled in with the order from the store.
Sales Channel* {{shipment.sales_channel}}

Available for these platforms:

  • ChannelAdvisor
  • Stitch Labs
  • Solid Commerce
Sales Tax {{shipment.sales_tax}}

Available for these platforms:

  • Amazon
  • BigCommerce
  • eBay
  • Magento
  • Shopify
  • Volusion
  • WooCommerce

This variable will only show the Sales Tax amount that has been pulled in from the store. To call attention to this variable, consider adding “Sales Tax:” or something similar in front of it.

Ship By Date* {{shipment.ship_by_date}}

Available for these platforms:

  • Amazon
  • eBay
Ship Date {{shipment.ship_date}}  
Shipping Paid* {{shipment.shipping_paid}} For manual order stores, this is mapped from the Shipping $ field.
Shipping Service {{shipment.shipping_service}} This variable displays the carrier service selected for the shipment within ShippingEasy.
Total Paid* {{shipment.total_paid}} For manual order stores, this is mapped from the Order Total $ field.
Total Quantity {{Total Quantity}}  
Trackable? {{shipment.trackable?}} This variable displays 'True' or 'False' based on whether the shipment is trackable.
Tracking Number {{shipment.tracking_number}}  
Tracking Number Link {{shipment.tracking_number_link}}  

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.




Community    browse  

COMMUNITY FORUMS
FEATURE REQUESTS

Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs

Productivity

Partners

Shipping

Inventory

Marketing