Follow

How are the variables on my Packing Slip templates mapped?

Created:   |   Updated:

Packing slip templates use variables to reference information from your ShippingEasy account and orders. These unique values are automatically populated to your shipping correspondence.

You can insert any of the store variables into the email or packing slip template to customize your materials. Learn more.


 

Store Variables:

Store variables are taken per store from SETTINGS >> STORES & ORDERS.

Be sure and update your each of your stores (including your manual orders store) to populate this information correctly.

store_variable_packing_slip.PNG

Address {{store.address}}  
Email {{store.email}}  
Logo {{store.logo}}  
Store Name {{store.name}} For integrated stores, this is mapped from the Store name field.
For manual order stores, this is mapped from the Shipping Address field.
Packing Slip Message {{store.packing_slip_message}} This is mapped from the Packing Slip Message field in Store Settings
Phone {{store.phone}}  
Store {{store.store}}  
Website {{store.website}}  
Website With Protocol {{store.website}} This is mapped from the Website field in Store Settings and is prepended with a URL protocol, i.e., http or https.

 

Recipient Variables:

These details are taken directly from individual orders. Whatever information is present at the time the packing slip is printed will be used to populate your email templates. Learn more about editing your pre-shipment orders.

PS_Recipient_Variables.png

Address {{recipient.address}}
Company {{recipient.company}}
Email {{recipient.email}}
Full Name {{recipient.full_name}}
Phone Number {{recipient.phone_number}}

Shipment Variables:

These details are taken directly from individual orders. Whatever information is present at the time the packing slip is printed will be used to populate your email templates. Learn more about editing your pre-shipment orders.

Packing_Slips_-_Shipment_variables_-_full_list_1-2018.png

NOTE: while many fields may be edited within Shippingeasy, the variables noted with an * may not be updated in ShippingEasy and will populate based on the original order details.
Alternate Order Number {{shipment.alternate_order_number}}

Available for these platforms:

  • ChannelAdvisor
  • eBay
  • Shopify
  • Stitch Labs
  • Solid Commerce
Amazon Purchase Order Number {{shipment.amazon_purchase_order_number}}

Available for Amazon stores only

Billing Address* {{shipment.billing_address}}  
Billing Company* {{shipment.billing_company}}  
Billing Email* {{shipment.billing_email}}  
Billing Full Name* {{shipment.billing_full_name}}  
Billing Phone* {{shipment.billing_phone}}  
Carrier Name {{shipment.carrier_name}}  
Custom Field 1 {{shipment.custom_field_1}} Learn more about custom fields.
Custom Field 2 {{shipment.custom_field_2}}
Custom Field 3 {{shipment.custom_field_3}}
Customer Name* {{shipment.customer_name}}  
Discount Amount* {{shipment.discount_amount}}

Available for these platforms:

  • Amazon
  • BigCommerce
  • Shopify
  • Magento
  • Volusion
  • WooCommerce
This variable will only show the discount amount that has been pulled in from the store. To call attention to this variable, consider adding “Discount:” or something similar in front of it.
Gift Message {{shipment.gift_message}} This variable will consume 3-4 lines at minimum, due to spacing designed to showcase the message. Learn more.
Internal Order Notes {{shipment.internal_order_notes}}  
List Of Items {{shipment.list_of_items}} This variable displays 4 fixed columns:
Item Name | QTY | Price | Total (qty x price). Obtained from the order/store.
List Of Items and Bundles {{shipment.list_of_items_and_bundles}} This variable displays 4 fixed columns:
Item Name | QTY | Price | Total (qty x price),
along with bundled product info below each bundled item's name. Obtained from the order/store.
Combined Order Notice {{ shipment.combined_order_notice }}

This variable lists all orders included in a combined order

Combined Line Items {{ shipment.combined_line_items }} This variable displays the list of line items for a combined order, listing each SKU just once even if the SKU was contained in multiple orders. Learn more about what options can be included in this variable.
Order Date* {{shipment.order_date}}  
Order Notes from Store {{shipment.order_notes_from_store}} This variable displays the customer comment left by the buyer in your store's shopping cart. Indicated by a bullhorn icon in the Orders page.
Order Number* {{shipment.order_number}}  
Order Reference* {{shipment.order_reference_id}} This variable displays the internal order number or identifier pulled in from the store.
Packaging {{shipment.packaging}} This variable displays the name of the packaging used for the shipment. Learn more about package settings.
Product Recommendations {% product_recommendation count: 3, heading: 'You may also like…' %} This variable displays product recommendations that you have setup in Customer Marketing. Learn more.
Requested Shipping Service* {{shipment.requested_shipping_service}}

This variable displays the shipping service requested that was pulled in with the order from the store.

Sales Channel* {{shipment.sales_channel}}

Available for these platforms:

  • ChannelAdvisor
  • Stitch Labs
  • Solid Commerce
Sales Tax {{shipment.sales_tax}}

Available for these platforms:

  • Amazon
  • BigCommerce
  • eBay
  • Magento
  • Shopify
  • Volusion
  • WooCommerce

This variable will only show the Sales Tax amount that has been pulled in from the store. To call attention to this variable, consider adding “Sales Tax:” or something similar in front of it.

Ship By Date* {{shipment.ship_by_date}}

Available for these platforms:

  • Amazon
  • eBay
Ship Date {{shipment.ship_date}}

 

Shipping Paid* {{shipment.shipping_paid}} Amount paid for shipping in store. For manual orders, this is mapped from the Shipping $ field.
Shipping Service {{shipment.shipping_service}} This variable displays the carrier service selected for the shipment within ShippingEasy.
Total Paid* {{shipment.total_paid}} Subtotal + shipping paid. For manual orders, this is mapped from the Order Total $ field.
Total Expanded Quantity {{shipment.total_expanded_quantity}} Calculated by summing the quantity of each line item with the quantity of items within bundles. Displays the quantity of the component SKUs within each bundle.
Total Quantity {{shipment.total_quantity}} Calculated by summing the quantity of each line item
Trackable? {{shipment.trackable?}} This variable displays 'True' or 'False' based on whether the shipment is trackable.
Tracking Number {{shipment.tracking_number}}  
Tracking Number Link {{shipment.tracking_number_link}}  

If you have problems that require extra assistance, feel free to reach out to our team.

Anyone can post questions in the comments, to the left, and the ShippingEasy Customer Success team will gladly assist.


ShippingEasy accounts on a paid plan will find additional resources in the upper left corner in app.

1-512 | Email | Chat

Fully registered accounts may email, call, or chat with our team.
Trial accounts may email or call.

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.




Community    browse  

COMMUNITY FORUMS
FEATURE REQUESTS

Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs

Productivity

Partners

Shipping

Inventory

Marketing