Mapping Variables on Packing Slip Templates | Overview

Packing slip templates use variables to reference information from your ShippingEasy account and orders. These unique values are automatically populated to your shipping correspondence.

You can insert any of the store variables into the email or packing slip template to customize your materials

Once you have the following variables inserted into your template, you can further customize these variables to fit your store's needs.

Store Variables

Store variables are taken per store from SETTINGS >> STORES & ORDERS.

Be sure and update each of your stores (including your manual orders store) to populate this information correctly.

store_variable_packing_slip.PNG

Variable Name Variable Code Description
Address {{store.address}}  
Email {{store.email}}  
Logo {{store.logo}}  
Store Name {{store.name}} For integrated stores, this is mapped from the Store name field.
For manual order stores, this is mapped from the Shipping Address field.
Packing Slip Message {{store.packing_slip_message}} This is mapped from the Packing Slip Message field in Store Settings
Phone {{store.phone}}  
Store {{store.store}}  
Website {{store.website}}  
Website With Protocol {{store.website}} This is mapped from the Website field in Store Settings and is prepended with a URL protocol, i.e., HTTP or https.

 

Recipient Variables

These details are taken directly from individual orders. Whatever information is present at the time the packing slip is printed will be used to populate your email templates. Learn more about editing your pre-shipment orders.

PS_Recipient_Variables.png

Variable Name Variable Code
Address {{recipient.address}}
Company {{recipient.company}}
Email {{recipient.email}}
Full Name {{recipient.full_name}}
Phone Number {{recipient.phone_number}}

Shipment Variables

These details are taken directly from individual orders. Whatever information is present at the time the packing slip is printed will be used to populate your email templates. Learn more about editing your pre-shipment orders.

Packing_Slips_-_Shipment_variables_-_full_list_1-2018.png

While many fields may be edited within Shippingeasy, the variables noted with an * may not be updated in ShippingEasy and will populate based on the original order details.
Variable Name Variable Code Description
Alternate Order Number {{shipment.alternate_order_number}}

Available for these platforms:

  • ChannelAdvisor
  • eBay
  • Shopify
  • Solid Commerce
Amazon Purchase Order Number {{shipment.amazon_purchase_order_number}}

Available for Amazon stores only

Amazon Condition Note {{shipment.line_items | sort: 'condition' | columns: 'condition' }}

This variable displays the Amazon Condition note from the seller for Amazon orders that describe the state of the item. It is added for sorting or displaying within the Shipment Line item variable. Learn more.

Billing Address* {{shipment.billing_address}}  
Billing Company* {{shipment.billing_company}}  
Billing Email* {{shipment.billing_email}}  
Billing Full Name* {{shipment.billing_full_name}}  
Billing Phone* {{shipment.billing_phone}}  
Carrier Name {{shipment.carrier_name}}  
Combined Order Notice {{shipment.combined_order_notice}} This variable lists all orders included in a combined order.
Combined Line Items {{shipment.combined_line_items}} This variable displays the list of line items for a combined order, listing each SKU just once even if the SKU was contained in multiple orders. Learn more about what options can be included in this variable.
Custom Field 1 {{shipment.custom_field_1}} Learn more about custom fields.
Custom Field 2 {{shipment.custom_field_2}}
Custom Field 3 {{shipment.custom_field_3}}
Customer Name* {{shipment.customer_name}}  
Discount Amount* {{shipment.discount_amount}}

Available for these platforms:

  • Amazon
  • BigCommerce
  • Shopify
  • Magento
  • Volusion
  • WooCommerce
This variable will only show the discount amount that has been pulled in from the store. To call attention to this variable, consider adding “Discount:” or something similar in front of it.
Discount Code {{shipment.discount_code}}

This variable is only available for Shopify accounts and will display discount codes included in the order.

Gift Message {{shipment.gift_message}} This variable will consume 3-4 lines at minimum, due to spacing designed to showcase the message. Learn more.
Internal Order Notes {{shipment.internal_order_notes}}  
List Of Items {{shipment.list_of_items}} This variable displays 4 fixed columns:
Item Name | QTY | Price | Total (qty x price). Obtained from the order/store.
List Of Items and Bundles {{shipment.list_of_items_and_bundles}} This variable displays 4 fixed columns:
Item Name | QTY | Price | Total (qty x price),
along with bundled product info below each bundled item's name. Obtained from the order/store.
Order Date* {{shipment.order_date}}  
Order Notes from Store {{shipment.order_notes_from_store}} This variable displays the customer comment left by the buyer in your store's shopping cart. Indicated by a bullhorn icon on the Orders page.
Order Number* {{shipment.order_number}}  
Order Reference* {{shipment.order_ reference_id}} This variable displays the internal order number or identifier pulled in from the store.
Packaging {{shipment.packaging}} This variable displays the name of the packaging used for the shipment. Learn more about package settings.
Product Recommendations {% product_recommendation count: 3, heading: 'You may also like…' %} This variable displays product recommendations that you have set up in Customer Marketing. Learn more.
Requested Shipping Service* {{shipment.requested_shipping_service}}

This variable displays the shipping service requested that was pulled in with the order from the store.

Sales Channel* {{shipment.sales_channel}}

Available for these platforms:

  • ChannelAdvisor
  • Solid Commerce
Sales Tax {{shipment.sales_tax}}

Available for these platforms:

  • 3dcart
  • AmeriCommerce
  • Amazon
  • BigCommerce
  • ChannelAdvisor
  • eBay
  • Ecwid
  • Etsy
  • Magento
  • Shopify
  • Volusion
  • WooCommerce
  • Yahoo

This variable will only show the Sales Tax amount that has been pulled in from the store. To call attention to this variable, consider adding “Sales Tax:” or something similar in front of it.

Ship By Date* {{shipment.ship_by_date}}

Available for these platforms:

  • Amazon
  • eBay
Ship Date {{shipment.ship_date}}

 

Shipping Paid* {{shipment.shipping_paid}} Amount paid for shipping in store. For manual orders, this is mapped from the Shipping $ field.
Shipping Service {{shipment.shipping_service}} This variable displays the carrier service selected for the shipment within ShippingEasy.
Shipment Line Items {{shipment.line_items | sort: 'name' | columns: 'sku|qty|item name|price|total'}}

This variable generates a table of line items included in an order, such as SKU, qty, item name, price, and total. These line items are mapped from your store.

Other line items such as bundle details, image, location, and master SKU are mapped from your product catalog.

Learn more.

Sub Total {{shipment.sub_total}}

Displays the total paid by customers before (or without) shipping.

Total Paid* {{shipment.total_paid}} Subtotal + shipping paid. For manual orders, this is mapped from the Order Total $ field.
Total Expanded Quantity {{shipment.total_expanded_quantity}} Calculated by summing the quantity of each line item with the quantity of items within bundles. Displays the quantity of the component SKUs within each bundle.
Total Quantity {{shipment.total_quantity}} Calculated by summing the quantity of each line item
Trackable? {{shipment.trackable?}} This variable displays 'True' or 'False' based on whether the shipment is trackable.
Tracking Number {{shipment.tracking_number}}  
Tracking Number Link {{shipment.tracking_number_link}}  

Comments

0

I can't seem to find a way to include the warehouse location on a packing slip.  While you might suggest just using the pick list, this really produces two pieces of paper for every order which really isn't necessary.  We can use our packing slips as pick lists if we have this info.

Comment actions Permalink
0

Hello Sander,

Thanks for reaching out! What you could do is use the variable "warehouse_bin", that will show up with the Warehouse Bin Location on your packing slip. I definitely understand how using the packing slip would be beneficial.

I hope this helps!

Comment actions Permalink

Add a Comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.

    Tags:
  • mapped
  • settings packing_slips
  • #pendo