Follow

How are the variables on my Packing Slip templates mapped?

Created:   |   Updated:

Packing slip templates use variables to reference information from your ShippingEasy account and orders. These unique values are automatically populated to your shipping correspondence. 

You can insert any of the store variables into the email or packing slip template to customize your materials. Learn more.


 

Store Variables:

Store variables are taken per store from SETTINGS >> STORES & ORDERS

Be sure and update your each of your stores (including your manual orders store) to populate this information correctly. 

Address {{store.address}}  
Email {{store.email}}  
Logo {{store.logo}}  
Name  {{store.name}} This is mapped from the Shipping Address field.  
Packing Slip Message {{store.packing_slip_message}}  This is mapped from the Packing Slip Message field in Store Settings
Phone {{store.phone}}  
Store {{store.store}}  
Website {{store.website}}  

 

Recipient Variables:

These details are taken directly from individual orders. Whatever information is present at the time the packing slip is printed will be used to populate your email templates. Learn more about editing your pre-shipment orders.

Address  {{recipient.address}}
Company {{recipient.company}}
Email {{recipient.email}}
Full Name {{recipient.full_name}}
Phone Number {{recipient.phone_number}}

 

Shipment Variables:

These details are taken directly from individual orders. Whatever information is present at the time the packing slip is printed will be used to populate your email templates. Learn more about editing your pre-shipment orders.

While many fields may be edited within Shippingeasy, the variables noted with an * may not be updated in ShippingEasy and will populate based on the original order details. 

Alternate Order Number {{shipment.alternate_order_number}}

Available for these platforms:

  • ChannelAdvisor
  • Shopify
  • Stitch Labs
  • Solid Commerce
Billing Address* {{shipment.billing_address}}  
Billing Company* {{shipment.billing_company}}  
Billing Email* {{shipment.billing_email}}  
Billing Full Name* {{shipment.billing_full_name}}  
Billing Phone* {{shipment.billing_phone}}  
Carrier Name {{shipment.carrier_name}}  
Custom Field 1 {{shipment.custom_field_1}} Learn more about custom fields.
Custom Field 2 {{shipment.custom_field_2}}
Custom Field 3 {{shipment.custom_field_3}}
Customer Name* {{shipment.customer_name}}  
Discount Amount* {{shipment.discount_amount}}

Available for these platforms:

  • Amazon
  • BigCommerce
  • Shopify
  • Magento
  • Volusion
  • WooCommerce
This variable will only show the discount amount that has been pulled in from the store. To call attention to this variable, consider adding “Discount:” or something similar in front of it.
Gift Message {{shipment.gift_message}}  This will consume 3-4 lines at minimum, due to spacing designed to showcase the message. Learn more.
Internal Order Notes {{shipment.internal_order_notes}}  
List Of Items {{shipment.list_of_items}}  
List Of Items and Bundles {{shipment.list_of_items_and_bundles}} This variable will show bundled product names as well as the items in each bundle.
Order Date* {{shipment.order_date}}  
Order Notes from Store {{shipment.order_notes_from_store}}  
Order Number* {{shipment.order_number}}  
Order Reference* {{shipment.order_reference_id}}  
Packaging {{shipment.packaging}} This variable displays the name of the packaging used for the shipment. Learn more about package settings.
Requested Shipping Service* {{shipment.requested_shipping_service}}

 

Sales Channel* {{shipment.sales_channel}}

Available for these platforms:

  • ChannelAdvisor
  • Stitch Labs
  • Solid Commerce
Sales Tax {{shipment.sales_tax}}

Available for these platforms:

  • Amazon
  • BigCommerce
  • eBay
  • Magento
  • Shopify
  • Volusion
  • WooCommerce

This variable will only show the Sales Tax amount that has been pulled in from the store. To call attention to this variable, consider adding “Sales Tax:” or something similar in front of it.

Ship Date {{shipment.ship_date}}  

 

Shipping Paid* {{shipment.shipping_paid}}  
Shipping Service {{shipment.shipping_service}}  
Total Paid* {{shipment.total_paid}}  
Total Quantity {{shipment.total_quantity}}  
Trackable? {{shipment.trackable?}}  
Tracking Number {{shipment.tracking_number}}  
Tracking Number Link {{shipment.tracking_number_link}}  

 


Related articles:

How to: Create a custom Packing Slip Template and save it to your settings
How to: Design a custom Packing Slip Template
How to: Specify the size of my logo
Why doesn't my logo appear on my packing slips?
How to: Add product images to Packing Slips

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Community browse

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs

Beta Feedback

FEATURE REQUESTS

Productivity: Features, Interface & Settings

Partners: Integrations, Carriers & Stores

Shipping: Orders, Labels & Shipments

Inventory: Products, Purchase Orders & Suppliers