ShippingEasy Subscriptions | FAQs

Everything you need to know about signing up for a subscription with ShippingEasy

When does my free trial end?

Your free trial begins immediately after you register a login for your ShippingEasy account. Once your account has been opened, a banner will appear across the top of your account showing how many days are remaining on your trial.

Learn more about setting up a new ShippingEasy account.

Am I locked into this plan?

No. You can change your plan details at any time.

Upgrades take place immediately. Downgrades take place at the end of your current billing period.

Monthly subscriptions are billed in advance, so the change in plan type will go into effect on the last day of your current billing period. This allows you to gain full value from the plan type paid for the current month.

ShippingEasy does not auto-downgrade accounts based on shifts in volume.

For more information about your subscription options:
For more information about changing your plan:

Will I be charged for a Stamps account that I open with ShippingEasy?

No. Any Stamps account that you open via ShippingEasy is completely free to you! We'll take care of the monthly subscription fee, you just cover postage purchases!

Does ShippingEasy automatically downgrade me?

No. ShippingEasy does not automatically downgrade you at any point. 

ShippingEasy only assists in upgrading you to a plan based on shipping volume to avoid halting the shipping process. If you no longer need certain features offered on higher level plans, we allow for you to downgrade yourself on the Subscription and Billing page.

Learn more in ShippingEasy's Terms of Use

Why do I see a new credit card saved to my ShippingEasy account?

We're all about streamlining processes here at ShippingEasy and several of our business partners are, too.

Stripe, our payment processor, has developed a way to seamlessly update your credit card information once your card has expired or been replaced. With their 'Smart Saved Cards' programming, Stripe will automatically update your card information as long as the new card is connected to the same bank account.

This new feature allows for purchases to continue to occur without ever having to enter in the new card's details. Stripe works directly with your bank to manage this activity, helping to avoid any stop in usage or extra steps on your part. This means that you can spend your time shipping instead of entering in new credit card details!

If you've closed your bank account and opened a new one, you will have to update this information yourself. Once you've reestablished your banking information, Stripe can enable Smart Save Cards for future card updates.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Add a Comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.