Yes! In ShippingEasy, this is called "duplicating" a label. You might use this option if you need to resend a shipment. Or if you cancel a label, you can duplicate it if you later determine that you still need to ship the package. Find out how to create a duplicate label in our step-by-step guide.
How to: Create a unique duplicate label
How to: Reprint an identical label for free
What is the difference between duplicating and reprinting a label?
Why do my labels reprint in the wrong format after I change my settings?
What happens if I accidentally cancel a label for a shipment I've already sent?