Follow

USPS Holiday Schedule

Created:   |   Updated:

Holidays are for celebrating - not worrying about shipping matters!

Staying on top of which holidays will affect your business can be a bit of a task. To simplify things, the following is a list of holidays that the USPS typically considers postal holidays:

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr. birthday (observed) Monday, January 18, 2017 
Washington’s birthday / President's Day (observed) Monday, February 15, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2017
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2017 
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2017
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2017
Veterans’ Day (observed) Friday, November 11, 2017 
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017
Christmas Day (observed) Monday, December 26, 2017
New Year's Day (observed) Monday, January 2, 2018

Check out USPS' 2017 Holiday Cut Off Dates.

Even when the USPS is closed, we're often here to help! ShippingEasy provides support during certain holidays. Check out our live support calendar.

NOTE: on the date of a postal holiday, you will see a red alert at the top of the page within ShippingEasy. The alert is a courtesy reminder to move ship dates forward to the next shipping date.

 


Related articles:

How to: Advance the ship date for USPS shipments
How long do I have to ship packages once I have printed labels?
What do I need to know about shipment date?
FAQs: USPS Pickup Requests
ShippingEasy's USPS Rate Tables

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Community browse

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs

Beta Feedback

FEATURE REQUESTS

Productivity: Features, Interface & Settings

Partners: Integrations, Carriers & Stores

Shipping: Orders, Labels & Shipments

Inventory: Products, Purchase Orders & Suppliers