Follow

What to do if I add too much money to my Endicia account?

Created:   |   Updated:

ShippingEasy provides you with an Endicia account to access the full range of USPS services. If you add too much money to the account, for the day's postage purchases, you may be wondering what to do.

The Endicia balance does not expire. It will remain available to you for future label purchases. So the simplest option is to leave the postage in the account until you use it for your labels.

On the other hand, if you will not be purchasing any more USPS labels, you can close the Endicia account for a full refund of the remaining postage balance. The money will be refunded to your method of payment in 7-14 days. Learn how to close your Endicia Account.

IMPORTANT: if you decide to close an Endicia account for the balance refund, carefully review your SHIPMENT HISTORY first. Be sure to cancel any labels purchased via the account that will not be used. You will not be able to cancel any labels after submitting the request to close the account.  

 


Related articles:

How to: Find USPS labels that may be eligible for a refund
How to: Refund an Endicia postage balance if I added too much
How to: View my postage balance
Why am I being asked to purchase postage?
How to: Update my Endicia account billing details

If you have problems that require extra assistance, feel free to reach out to our team.

Anyone can post questions in the comments, to the left, and our Customer Success team will be happy to assist.

ShippingEasy accounts on a paid plan will find additional resources in the upper left corner in app.


Trial accounts may email or call ShippingEasy's Sales Team.
1-855 | Email

Fully registered accounts may email, call, or chat with our Customer Success team.
1-512 | Email | Chat

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.



Community    browse  

COMMUNITY FORUMS
FEATURE REQUESTS

Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs

Productivity

Partners

Shipping

Inventory

Marketing