Follow

Can I transfer money between Endicia accounts?

Created:   |   Updated:

NOTE: the information in this article is intended for subscribers who created their ShippingEasy account before September 20, 2017.

On October 4, 2017, ShippingEasy will begin converting all subscribers to a single Endicia account. Learn more about converting your Endicia accounts.

ShippingEasy provides you with two Endicia accounts - Endicia First Class and Endicia Expedited - to access the full range of USPS services. If you add money to the wrong Endicia account, the balance in the account is non-transferable to your other Endicia account. Learn more about the difference between the two Endicia accounts

You can leave the postage in the account until you use it for your labels.

Alternatively, you can close the Endicia account for a full refund of the remaining postage balance. The money will be refunded to your method of payment in 7-14 days. Learn how to close your Endicia Account.

IMPORTANT: if you decide to close an Endicia account for the balance refund, carefully review your SHIPMENT HISTORY first. Be sure to cancel any labels purchased via the account that will not be used. You will not be able to cancel any labels after submitting the request to close the account.  

 


Related articles:

How do I view my postage balance?
Why am I being asked to purchase postage?
How do I know which Endicia account will be used for any given postage purchase?
How to: Update my Endicia account billing details
How can I find which Endicia labels have not been shipped or may be eligible for a refund?

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Community browse

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs

Beta Feedback

FEATURE REQUESTS

Productivity: Features, Interface & Settings

Partners: Integrations, Carriers & Stores

Shipping: Orders, Labels & Shipments

Inventory: Products, Purchase Orders & Suppliers