Added Too Much Money to my One Balance Account - Next Steps | Guide

ShippingEasy provides you with a One Balance account to access the full range of USPS services. If you add too much money to the account, for the day's postage purchases, you may be wondering what to do.

The One Balance balance does not expire. It will remain available to you for future label purchases. So the simplest option is to leave the postage in the account until you use it for your labels.

On the other hand, if you will not be purchasing any more labels, you can close the One Balance account for a full refund of the remaining balance. The money will be refunded to your method of payment in 6-8 weeks. Learn how to close your One Balance account.

IMPORTANT to know before you close a One Balance account.

If you decide to close an One Balance account for the balance refund, carefully review your SHIPMENT HISTORY first. Be sure to cancel any labels purchased via the account that will not be used. You will not be able to cancel any labels after submitting the request to close the account. Learn how to cancel labels.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Add a Comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.