You can disconnect a store from your account in 3 simple steps.
Once the store has been disconnected, no new orders will be downloaded from the store. Also, any shipments made for previously downloaded orders will fail to update to your store.
Any disconnected stores will continue to be listed in the Stores filter on the ORDERS, SHIPMENT HISTORY, and REPORTS pages. If the store is disconnected, "(archived)" will be listed after the store name. Retaining the store names in these locations ensures the integrity of your order and shipment history data.
NOTE: a store cannot be disconnected while it is included in a Shipping Rule. Learn how to edit or delete a Shipping Rule.
To disconnect a store from your account:
- Navigate to the SETTINGS tab from anywhere in ShippingEasy and click on the STORES & ORDERS page under the INTEGRATION column.
- To disconnect a store, simply click on the red X button that's at the right hand side of every store's bar on the STORES page.
- A pop up dialog will open to confirm you would like to remove the store and archive it. Click OK to remove the store.
NOTE: an error message may appear if the store your are attempting to remove is being used by a Shipping Rule. The rule named in the error will need to be edited or deleted, before the store can be disconnected. Learn how to edit or delete a Shipping Rule.
The store is now listed on the "Archived Stores" tab of the STORES & ORDERS page.
How to: Re-connect a store that has been archived or disconnected
How to: Add a store to my account
Why did my automatic order download get turned off?
How to: Disable automatic order downloads
Why doesn't my store show if it is connected?