Follow

How to: Delete a user from my account

Created:   |   Updated:

ShippingEasy does not allow for the full deletion of a user since many of the custom Reports allow you to track shipments per user. Instead, the user can be archived and no longer granted login access to the account. Furthermore, the archived user no longer counts against the total number of allowed users for the account.

You can archive a user on the USERS page and even restore them later if necessary.

To archive a user:

  1. Navigate to the SETTINGS page.



  2. Click on the word USERS under the ACCOUNT SETTINGS column.

    Account settings users.PNG

  3. You may only delete non-admin users. Locate the user you'd like to delete and click on the X icon in the far right column from the user name.



  4. A confirmation window will appear. Click OK and you're all done.



  5. A notification will appear stating that the users has been archived.

 

To restore a user:

  1. Navigate to the SETTINGS page.



  2. Click on the word USERS under the ACCOUNT SETTINGS column.

    Account settings users.PNG

  3. Locate the archived user you would like to restore. Click the check box to the far right of the archived users name.



  4. A notification will appear stating that the user has been restored.

 


Related articles:

What tools are available to accounts with multiple users?
How to: Set up a new user login
How to: Edit a user in my account
How to: Update my ShippingEasy email login
How to: Change the primary user information on my account

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Community browse

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs

Beta Feedback

FEATURE REQUESTS

Productivity: Features, Interface & Settings

Partners: Integrations, Carriers & Stores

Shipping: Orders, Labels & Shipments

Inventory: Products, Purchase Orders & Suppliers