It's always nice to keep a clutter free work space. This includes your Campaigns, too! If you have Campaigns that you don't plan to send - you can deleted them.
NOTE: A Campaign can only be deleted if it has a status of Draft or Scheduled. Learn about statuses.
To suspend an Automated Campaign, you can pause it instead. Learn how to pause a Campaign.
To delete a Campaign:
- From the blue navigation bar, expand the CUSTOMERS tab and select CAMPAIGNS from the drop down menu.
- The list of Campaigns contains an X icon next to each Campaign that can be deleted. If there's no X, then the Campaign is in a status that cannot be deleted. Click the X to delete a Campaign.
- Deleting a Campaign is permanent. To be sure that you don't make a mistake, you will be asked to confirm this action. Click OK to proceed with deleting the Campaign.
That's it! Your list of Campaigns is a little lighter now. For ideas about what to do next, check out the articles below.
How to: Check the status of a Campaign
How to: Create a Campaign template
What tools are available to customize a Campaign template?
Quick Start: Building a One-Time Campaign
Quick Start: Launching an Automated Campaign