Follow

What tools are available to customize a Campaign template?

Created:   |   Updated:

ShippingEasy offers nearly limitless options to customize your Campaign emails.

TIP: open the guide for creating a Campaign template in a separate browser window.

The tools available for modifying the email content are:

Format Tool Bar

The formatting tool bar includes most of your standard design options. Scroll through the table for details on each option.

Bold  Applies Bold formatting to selected text.
Italic  Applies Italic formatting to selected text.
Underline  Applies Underline formatting to selected text. 
ffl.png Font Family  Applies specified font family to selected text. 
Text Size  Applies specified font size to selected text. 
cpd.png Color  Apply text or background color to selected area. 
Alignment  Control alignment of selected text or objects. 
itc.png Insert Table  Insert a table.
Bullets Add numeric or dot bullets to a list.
Hyperlink  Insert links to website URLs.
ii.png Insert Image Insert image from a file, URL, or the Image Library.
Undo or Redo Action Quickly reverse an action or reapply an action that was removed.
Full Screen Expand editor to full screen.
HTML Display a list of keyboard shortcuts.
HTML View template in an HTML editor.

Variables

In your email you can reference fields using a special syntax. Each field variable is enclosed in curly brackets: {{ }}.

For example: {{buyer.full_name}}

When ShippingEasy creates the email, it will substitute in the correct value for that field. These values are pulled from your orders and store settings. In this example, the name of your customer.

There are a wide variety of different field values that ShippingEasy can substitute in for you. They are available from the variable menu in the tool bar.

variable_toolbar.png

NOTE: because a variable is available to insert into a template does not guarantee that your customers or store has this data. If the data for a variable is not available, the field will be blank in the template. Be particularly mindful of this limitation if you upload your own customer lists.

To insert a field value: Click in the body of the email with your mouse. Then select the option you need from the Variable menu. The variables can also be typed using the special syntax.

store_variables.png
Store Variables
Address {{store.address}}
Email {{store.email}}
Logo {{store.logo}}
Name {{store.name}}
Packing Slip Message {{store.packing_slip_message}}
Phone {{store.phone}}
Store Name {{store.store_name}}
Website {{store.website}}
Website With Protocol {{store.website_with_protocol}}

 

Customer_variables.png
Customer Variables
Address Line 1 {{buyer.address_line_1}}
Address Line 2 {{buyer.address_line_2}}
Country {{buyer.country}}
Email {{buyer.email}}
First Name {{buyer.first_name}}
First Order Date {{buyer.first_order_date}}
Formatted Full Address {{buyer.formatted_full_address}}
Full Name {{buyer.full_name}}
Last Name {{buyer.last_name}}
Last Order Date {{buyer.last_order_date}}
Order Count {{buyer.order_count}}
Phone {{buyer.phone}}
State {{buyer.state}}
Status {{buyer.status}}
Total Spend {{buyer.total_spend}}

 

Order_variables.png
Order Variables
Order Date {{order.order_date}}
Order Number {{order.order_number}}
Total Items {{order.total_items}}
List of Items {{shipment.line_items | sort: 'name' | columns: 'sku|qty|item name|price|total'}}

Custom Images

Custom images can be added to your email from:

Images can be added from the Insert Image menu in the toolbar.

insert_image_menu.PNG

Alternatively, you can just drag and drop an image file from the file explorer on your computer to the section of your email where you want the image.



Images can be resized in the editor by clicking the image and then using your mouse to drag one of the blue corners. The precise image dimensions can also be set using the HTML editor.


Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Community browse

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Questions & Answers

Issues & Bugs

Beta Feedback

FEATURE REQUESTS

Productivity: Features, Interface & Settings

Partners: Integrations, Carriers & Stores

Shipping: Orders, Labels & Shipments

Inventory: Products, Purchase Orders & Suppliers